Borough Hall is located at 300 Main Street, the former site of the Royersford Trust Company Building. The Trust Company failed during the depression and sat vacant from 1932 until May of 1943. Edward J. Emmers and Edward Emmers, son and brother of Ernest Emmers raised a significant portion of the $4,600 purchase price. The Emmers family owned and operated the E-Cut Knitting Mills in the borough.



Victory Park is located between Second and Third Avenue and between Green Street and Washington Street. There are several facilities located at the park. Reservations are to be made at Borough Hall to reserve the pavilions. No alcoholic beverages are permitted in the park nor are any animals, either leashed or unleashed, nor bicycles or unauthorized vehicles. Chestnut Street Park is located on the corner of 5th Avenue & Chestnut Street. The parks close at sunset.

Upcoming Events at Victory Park:

April 8, 2017 - Easter Egg Hunt, 10am for ages 1-10 (raindate 4/9 @ 2pm).

April 29, 2017 - Victory Park Clean Up, 9am-noon.



The Borough of Royersford has one volunteer fire company. The station is responsible for its own operation and maintenance. The Borough gives the station a yearly contribution for operational expenses. The fire company is under the operational command of the Borough Fire Chief.



The Royersford Borough Government is designed in a manner to provide the citizens of Royersford the highest level of service possible.



The Mayor is elected for a four year term and has oversight responsibility of the Police Department. The Mayor does not vote on council actions except in cases to break a tie but does have veto power over Council decisions and on budget ordinances.


Borough Council

The Royersford Borough Council is comprised of seven members, elected at large. Members are elected to four year staggered terms. The Council appoints the members of the various boards, commissions and authorities within the borough, and the Borough Manager. They are vested with the legislative and executive powers of the Borough and are responsible for the annual budget. Council meetings are held the second and last Tuesday of every month at Borough Hall, 300 Main Street at 7:15 p.m.

2017 Borough Council Meetings


All Meetings start at 7:15 PM except where noted.


Council Minutes: Please see the link below.



Borough Manager

The Borough Manager is hired by the Borough Council to direct the daily operations of the borough. The Manager coordinates and directs the work of the borough departments, prepares an annual budget for Council approval, and implements policy decisions of the Council. The manager also develops long-range planning for Council review.


Police Department

The Police Department is located on the second floor of Borough Hall. There are five full-time officers plus the Chief and Corporal to provide twenty-four hour a day police protection.

Find Us on Facebook Badge


Director of Public Works & Park Director

The director oversees all operations of the borough including solid waste disposal, recycling, streets, Victory Park and maintains all borough owned property and equipment. The Public Works Department includes the Director and four technicians.


       Public Works Office: 610-948-5887


Emergency Management Coordinator: Joshua Fitzwater: 610-948-3223

Find Us on Facebook Badge                                                                                                                                                       


Waste Water Treatment Plant Superintendent

The superintendent is responsible for operating the Waste Water Treatment Plant which is related to treat 540,000 gallons per day. Also he is responsible for all maintenance of the collection system’s piping and two pumping stations. There is one additional operator that works with the superintendent.

      WWTP Office: 610-948-3223

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for short and long term planning within the Borough. It reviews subdivision plans and zoning requests and makes recommendations to the Borough Council. The commission meets the first Monday of every month (as needed) except August and December at Borough Hall.


Zoning Hearing Board

The Zoning Hearing Board consists of three members appointed by Council. Its primary function is to hear cases requesting variances from the provisions of the zoning ordinances or rulings of the Zoning Officer. The board meets on an as needed basis.


Park and Recreation Commission

The Park and Recreation Commission is responsible for assisting in the operation of Victory Park and arranging programs at the park. The commission established rules and regulations for the use of the park facilities. The commission meets the first Thursday of every month except July and August.

Anyone desiring to serve on a committee or commission is urged to call or write to Borough Hall and leave your name and phone number. A representative will contact you to discuss your desires.


2017 Park & Recreation Meetings

All meetings start at 7:00 PM.

Tax Collector

The tax collector collects taxes on real estate levied by Royersford Borough, Montgomery County and also the Spring-Ford School District. Also the tax collector collects Per Capita taxes levied by the borough and school district. (Please Note: Any person with an individual income of less than $12,000 and, if married, a joint income of less than $24,000 is eligible for exoneration of Per Capita Taxes. Income includes money received from all sources.) Payments can be made at 939 Chestnut Street, Royersford.

Walk-In Office Hours:


Tuesday & Thursday 6PM - 8PM

Saturday 9AM - 12:00 Noon

Closed on holidays and Election Day. Appointments available upon request.

Sharon Romer
Phone: 610-792-0154
P.O. Box 218
Royersford, Pa 19468